The Little Gym of Abington Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   968 Reviews
505 Old York Road, Jenkintown Square Shopping Center
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania 19046
215-886-3300
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 6, 2017
K.M.
Jenkintown, PA
Everything! The instructors are wonderful and really care about the kids. It's a fun,happy place!
May 3, 2017
Kathleen Mancini
Jenkintown, PA
Everything! The people who run it are awesome and the games are so much fun. Everyone has a good time and the birthday boy or girl feels so special. The disco light is great!
April 27, 2017
N.A.M.C.
Jenkintown, PA
I love the energetic staff. They get to know my son and they are always genuinely happy.
April 25, 2017
M.H.
Philadelphia, PA
The employees kept the kids interested and busy. They all had fun.
April 24, 2017
L.K.
Abington, PA
The teachers! They are warm, friendly, caring, engaging, flexible, and professional! They help my daughter challenge herself while always staying safe.
April 21, 2017
J.Y.E.
Wyncote, PA
They are attentive to children's needs, using multiple methods to teach them various physical, intellectual and social lessons. I see my child's development visibly accelerating because of his Little Gym experience.
April 20, 2017
J.C.M.
Elkins Park, PA
Wonderful staff and wonderful programs for kids. I started both my girls before they could walk and now st ages 5 & 7 they still love it!
April 13, 2017
A.A.N.D.
Jenkintown, PA
The teachers and very supportive and help the kids feel good about themselves.
April 4, 2017
Caren Holzhauer
Glenside, PA
The staff was very friendly and wonderful with the kids. Everything ran smoothly. It was nice to have a stress free party where everything was well taken care of!
March 30, 2017
Sonya Ratliff
Philadelphia, PA
I loved the idea of having a party that includes every activity that amuses my three year old. From basket ball to rolling and bouncing to birthday cake. There was very little left for me to do. I will definitely be back. And I will be happy to recommend parents to host events here at The Little Gym of Abington. Very pleased.
March 23, 2017
L.K.G.
Philadelphia, PA
They promote everything that we try to teach at home and are always so helpful to the kid!
March 15, 2017
Galina Ivaniv
Ambler, PA
It's so much fun! Kids loved the activities and staff was so friendly and helpful. Thank you!
March 7, 2017
A.A.
Philadelphia, PA
The activities are explained at the end of each session in detail. The importance of safety and creativity is actively shown throughout the session.
March 7, 2017
K.T.N.
Philadelphia, PA
The kids all had fun and the staff does a great job at keeping things running smoothly. I didn't have to worry about anything!!!
February 27, 2017
Thomas Shannon
Glenside, PA
It's clear Catie and her team genuinely care. They all take the time to listen and understand each kid in class. They go out of their way to make the whole gym fun. Not just the class and the class structure but from the time you walk in, there's always something exciting. They listen to your concerns and questions and take them seriously. My son is fairly high energy and has very active curiosity. They have done an amazing job helping him focus and keep on track. I appreciate the effort the put into fostering a sense of community and respect in class and between the kids in class. I always feel confident leaving my son in their care and he has confidence being left in their care. He always looks forward to little gym days and we both always feel like family at TLG Abington. In addition, while we may not always participate in all programs, we love their on going commitment to learning and stewardship beyond the class. Whether they are collecting canned goods or mugs to save in paper supplies they set a good example of how we should act as good citizens in our community.
February 25, 2017
Joan Gordon
Jenkintown, PA
Programs at Little Gym is great.
February 23, 2017
A.A.
Philadelphia, PA
I liked that there were some organized games for some of the children.
February 17, 2017
C.J.
Glenside, PA
Age appropriate learning, fun and supportive environment which my children love
February 10, 2017
J.F.
Philadelphia, PA
My daughter LOVES going to the little gym. It has helped her to be more adventurous and comfortable doing more physical activities. I like the option of being able to buy 10 classes at a time. It works with our budget and schedule. I never thought my daughter would be interested in gymnastics but I feel like this is something we may try to cultivate with her.
February 7, 2017
C.N.R.
Jenkintown, PA
Fun, variety of classes, whole staff is kind and polite