The Little Gym of Knoxville Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   446 Reviews
7240 Kingston Pike, # 212
Knoxville, Tennessee 37919
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 6, 2016
Knoxville, TN
The two teachers were great with the kids and very helpful with the party! Megan and Sarah deserve a bonus!!!
August 30, 2016
Knoxville, TN
Organized. Air conditioned for a hot summer birthday :) Friendly staff who plan and take care of everything!
August 11, 2016
Amanda Crawford
Seymour, TN
The kids love it! They love playing in the gym and playing the games.
August 6, 2016
Knoxville, TN
The price is too high and does not account for surrounding counties that travel long distances to attend.
August 5, 2016
Knoxville, TN
Amazing facility and friendly staff. We were members of Gymboree in San Diego. They had open gym times every day where babies could play freely and practice their techniques while monitored by staff. I really wish you offered this. Also, I would prefer the pictures on the walls to be more eye level with the children and not the adults.
July 27, 2016
Knoxville, TN
The staff did activities with our guests and it wasn't just 'open gym'.
July 26, 2016
Knoxville, TN
My daughter and her friends had a lot of fun! In the middle of the party she ran up to me and said, "Momma, this is the best day ever!"
July 26, 2016
Knoxville, TN
My daughter has blossomed in her class of funny bugs.The staff makes her feel comfortable which is hard to do.
July 13, 2016
Knoxville, TN
High energy fun, safe environment
July 10, 2016
Amanda Gent
Corryton, TN
This program has been wonderful for my son. He loves being around his friends he has made, and the class really helps him to be more confident! Ms.kimmie has been wonderful with Camdyn and he has liked her from the very beginning. He has always felt comfortable with her nomatter what the activity is he's happy to be around her! She makes each and every child feel special and happy just by talking with them. I'm so glad we joined the Little Gym it's been a wonderful experience for my son and I. It is a great parent / child class and so sweet making memories with the little one.
July 10, 2016
Kodak, TN
Friendliness of staff and level/amount of physical activities.
June 5, 2016
Knoxville, TN
We love the instructors (especially "ms kimmee" as our son says) and we like the program and exercises. Everyone who works there is super friendly and helpful with any of our needs. They are very encouraging to our son which is very appreciated.
May 18, 2016
Knoxville, TN
The little gym of Knoxville has improved immensely since the new staff started earlier this year. They do a great job providing structure and fun.
May 6, 2016
Clinton, TN
My four year old LOVES the gymnastics class on Saturday mornings. I would like if the classes were smaller or limited to fewer children, although I understand that Saturdays are prime time for working families, like ours. I also wish that disruptive children could be dealt with in a better way. There were several classes where one child was so disruptive that there was a lot of down time because he was not able to be controlled.
May 4, 2016
Knoxville, TN
I like that each week different activities are planned that align with a theme for teaching certain skills. My daughter is learning while having fun in a structured environment. The parents have a blast too!
May 3, 2016
Knoxville, TN
Parents can watch and socialize while the kids have a blast in the gym.
April 28, 2016
Knoxville, TN
Instructors have changed frequently throughout the year. Has been hard for my 3-year-old to adjust.
Response From The Little Gym of Knoxville
April 28, 2016
Thank you for your honest review! We strive to create the best environment for children and sometimes that means we have to make instructor changes. Like many other businesses today, we are not immune to today's trend of employees constantly calling in sick, changing their attitude and/or availability once hired, and even quitting with no notice. And while it is nice for preschoolers to have one consistent instructor throughout the school year, it is also nice for them to be able to experience situations that require them to adapt and learn coping skills. Hopefully she has experienced gaining some confidence in her physical skills and has had some fun along the way!
April 26, 2016
Knoxville, TN
Your staff is very nice amd friendly
April 13, 2016
New Tazewell, TN
How friendly and good they are with the kids
March 29, 2016
Knoxville, TN
The staff was prepared and excited to lead the children. Also, they thoughtfully wrote down who brought the gifts and helped with clean up.