Thrive Proactive Health - Kemps River Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   85 Reviews
1320 Kempsville Road, Fl. 2
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
757-416-6700
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 25, 2019
J.T.
CHESAPEAKE, VA
Very professional and knowledgeable. Helped me a lot.
August 25, 2019
M.T.
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
The people (especially Lee) were VERY knowledgeable and explained what they were doing and why through each part of my physical therapy.
August 23, 2019
B.G.
NORFOLK, VA
They really take into consideration to what I actually need for treatment!
August 2, 2019
Adrian Walker
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
I absolutely love Mo, Julie, and their incredible team! They have such a warm and welcoming environment. You can truly tell they care about their clients. I always feel so much better not only physically, but mentally and emotionally after visiting Thrive!
August 2, 2019
P.M.
Virginia Beach, VA
The people are fantastic! Very professional and provide personal attention.
July 26, 2019
K.R.
NORFOLK, VA
They listen. And Start with the basic stuff. Being taught how to move, stand properly. And very friendly!
July 20, 2019
Shawn Bollinger
Virginia Beach, VA
Friendly and knowledgeable
July 14, 2019
L.M.
CHESAPEAKE, VA
everything!
July 18, 2019
P.T.
NORFOLK, VA
Athlete based diagnosis/treatment recommendations and services.
June 22, 2019
Henry Reidys
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
Everything
June 29, 2019
Laurel Bishop
VA
Thrive Proactive a Health is the absolute answer for anyone in pain for any body part. At 71, I came in with level 10 pain from a devastating auto accident 50 years ago, a Disectomy 18 months ago on discs L4/L5 that failed after 6 months; 20 years of epidurals 4x/ year, lidocaine injections 12-15x/ year for 10 years; needling and acupuncture x 10 years; wearing a brace 12 hours/ day all my life, and living on Flexeril and every prescribed pain med on the planet. I saw the best spinal surgeon in HamptonRoads last month and was given the ultimatum: finally fusing L4/L5 with rods, screws, and hip bone grafts, requiring 3 days in hospital, and rehab/ PT 3x/ week, with maybe a 70% success rate. I was beyond desperate! In 40 years I’ve had both knees, both shoulders, both elbows all surgically replaced, many required several scar tissue revisions. and years in rehab. I’m an experienced orthopedic “frequent flyer” and know when I see a unique approach like Thrive. Everything about it is different. Three days ago I was recommended by a stranger: a 31 year old female fire fighter, who fell 50’ while rock climbing and broke her back, refusing surgery, and opted for Thrive. They healed her in a year. I called that day, got my referral from my PCP and was seen the next day. As long as you haven’t used 18 visits in the current year, Medicare, BCBS and probably all insurance companies will cover all charges. The Eval is very different than all those other PT places: it’s detailed, fast, and highly productive. Lee checked my physiology in minutes, them cupped me for 10 minutes, which was so relaxing I started to fall asleep. I’d always heard about movie stars using cupping but to experience it firsthand is beyond description. Lee explained each exercise carefully, answering my questions as he gently maneuvered my hips, spine, ribs, and most important of all showed me how I was breathing improperly for 71 years. Halfway through the Eval and demonstrated exercises my pain was at 8. I left with pain at 6 completely energized, totally excited to be able to finally tie my sneakers, and felt like dancing. My right knee replacement felt like a brand new knee, my hips felt like elastic and my spine was more flexible than it had been since I was 21. I have my second appointment at the Virginia Beach office in a week, despite the 4th of July holiday, they fit me right in. Annie, receptionist, goes out of her way to ensure you’re seen asap. The Evaluation form online is quick and precise, I recommend you complete it and email it before that first appointment to save everyone's time. Lastly, the Kempsville office has plenty of parking in back, when you enter upstairs it looks like a beach scene in natural woods, serene colors, uncluttered, comfortable chairs and 4 therapy tables. No need for wasted machines all other rehab/ PT have; it’s simply efficient. The great part is you can do all your exercises at home immediately with only your body, colored exercise detailed diagrams, and your new breathing techniques. I will not need that dreaded surgical TLIF fusion this fall. I feel certain that Thrive Proactive Therapy will heal me just as they did that stranger. This review is totally voluntary, nobody offered me remuneration or asked me to write this. I chose to share my experience and recommendations as a service to others with lifelong pain. Laurel Bishop Pay It Forward, Virginia Beach
June 10, 2019
M.B.
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
It's a clean, peaceful office and the staff are awesome and professional.
June 21, 2019
K.C.
Virginia Beach, VA
Friendly and knowledgeable staff
June 14, 2019
D.T.
Chesapeake, VA
Friendly staff, diversity of services, professionalism
June 7, 2019
D.S.A.
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
I recently left a review for Mo and Lauren (meant to do this for the KR location).
June 5, 2019
L.E.F.
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
Outstanding as always!
July 11, 2018
Eileen McCallum
VA
I had an excellent restore and revive massage from Chandra. She is a new member to the Thrive team! She listened to what my problem areas were and provided exactly what I needed. She also made recommendations on what we could do on the next visit. Well done Chandra!
April 27, 2019
Jordan Laird
Chesapeake, VA
A nice and friendly environment - with a welcoming Staff who is dedicated to making my son better.
August 19, 2018
B.S.
Great knowledgeable massage therapist!
May 18, 2019
Maureen Steinhouse
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
Engaging professionals who know what they are doing and communicate every step of the way!! Driveway, parking, and location @ Kemps River are a little tricky and not well marked for first visit...or maybe I just missed the guidance?! These specific location details need to be shared.