Tiger Schulmann's Martial Arts Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24

   72 Reviews
34 East 23rd Street, 2nd and 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10010
(212) 235-7034
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

September 14, 2019
Nick
New York, NY
Everything from the structure to the practicality in your program extends beyond the gym...they are life lessons and live styles that prepare people mentally as well as physically.
August 6, 2019
J.Z.
Bronx, NY
How you do check ups through practice to see if anyone is having trouble to follow along. Clearly explaining each move while demonstrating it. How instructors motivates newcomers to be open to her whenever they need to.
July 20, 2019
J.H.
Brooklyn, NY
I love the instructors as well as the students and how everyone is like family. Well organized and I love the classes.
June 10, 2019
K.B.
New York, NY
My daughter and I both love the classes, the instructors and the environment. The Gramercy location is incredibly family friendly. I honestly can’t think what other martial arts school would be ok with letting busy, multi-tasking moms take an intense kickboxing class with their babies and small children in the room with them, with no one giving them dirty looks. There is a strong family feel to the place which is pretty unique.
April 25, 2019
W.W.L.O.
New York, NY
I enjoy the structure and helpful staff
April 3, 2019
Raymond Johnson
Brooklyn, NY
It a crazy work out but i like it
March 29, 2019
I.H.
New York, NY
It was awesome. Such engaging instructors, constantly motivating and improving technique. Cant wait for my journey.
March 25, 2019
J.
New York, NY
Structured but fun.
March 13, 2019
N.H.
Bronx, NY
Very intense training... Instructors were easy going and professional.
March 10, 2019
Adanna Huggins
New York, NY
I really do think that my son is going to learn alot from his classes he told me he love it & it was a amazing experience, I'm looking forward to his outcome!
March 5, 2019
J.
New York, NY
Focused and disciplined.
March 5, 2019
Jeffery
New York, NY
The verbal instruction given every class by the Sensei and how he motivates my daughter and incorporates disapline and self defense. Have already recommended TS to some friends.
February 26, 2019
Brian Romero
Bronx, NY
I've never been so intrigued about a school of martial arts, The moment I stepped into Tiger Schulman's Martial Arts school I felt As if I was home, Everyone I've encountered made me feel welcomed and safe. I've been to other schools and did not feel as I do right now, I plan to grow with this school and develop myself as a better person.. if there is any place I need to go to when my life feels "Down" it is Tiger Schulmann. So if there is anything to say, it's Thank you.
February 9, 2019
Z.G.
Jersey City, NJ
It's cool
January 29, 2019
Aaron Watts
Bronx, NY
Great facilities and detailed instruction. Sensei Rivera and his staff really put a lot of effort into helping their students get the most out of practice.
January 21, 2019
T.S.
New York, NY
My 9 year old son went for his first class and loved it. He can't wait to come back. The sensai was really engaging and made it fun for him.
January 17, 2019
Caroline Fina
New York, NY
The best training: consistent, professional, strenuous but safe, demanding but not overwhelming, intense but not discouraging. The teachers are tough but caring and supportive.
January 16, 2019
GiGi Howard
New York, NY
I like that my son is learning coordination and disipline. I love the kindness of the instructors.
December 4, 2018
D.
New York, NY
So far it has been a very positive and motivating experience for my 12 year old daughter.
November 18, 2018
F.
New York, NY
Great discipline, helps create kidfidence.