Mathnasium of Walnut Googleplus-24

   16 Reviews
1221 North Grand Ave
Walnut, West 91789
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 28, 2017
N.J.
Mathnasium of Walnut is an amazing place that teaches you how to do math correctly. The staff are very kid-frirndly and knowledgeable. On top of that, the owner of the establishment, Judy Tom, is a great example of how an intelligent owner should behave. She is very nice and always working to improve childrens' skills in math. I have learned way more than I would usually have if I had not been enrolled in Mathnasium's program. They have helped me with tests, quizzes and homework as well.
March 25, 2017
C.D.P.
Excellent learning center for Math.
March 24, 2017
A.M.Y.
good one on one tutoring
March 5, 2017
Sam Governale
Our granddaughters enjoyed pretty much Everything. The teachers were great
January 2, 2017
J.L.
All the instructors are very friendly and knowledgeable. The owner, Judy, has been doing a great job keeping parents updated about the progress. My daughter has gained back confidence in school works. Their flexible drop in schedule is definitely another big plus. Thank you Walnut Mathnasium.
December 30, 2016
I.L.
After my daughter signed up, her math improved greatly. I also noticed that the staff has been incredibly kind and helpful towards the kids. They patiently explain any problem the kids have trouble on and work them through it step by step. Overall, I am satisfied with the results and the service I have received.
December 28, 2016
D.K.
My daughter is having a great time at mathnasium, it is a great learning process and she loves to go there, mathnasium makes math to a whole new level but it does make math easier, mathnasium is a wonderful place to learn.
December 26, 2016
Jane Chow
Hi Judy, I posted my review on Yelp. Thanks for your help. Jane Chow
December 21, 2016
Cynthia Kung
My 11 year-old son loves to go to mathnasium to learn math. I have never seen him so motivated and inspired to try to earn an "A" in each of his Math test. The instructors there are all very knowledgeable and skilled in Math, and they are also very friendly and my son is able to bond with each of the instructors there. I also love how Mrs. Judy, the director there, takes the time to get to know each student at the center and gives you feedback on your child's progress. I also love how they can customize a learning plan and strategy that will target on my son's weaknesses in math based on his earlier math assessment at the center and they are committed to help him gain mastery in Math overall. And even when he struggles with certain math homework, they'll take the time to work with him to understand the Math concepts and help him learn how to decode a complicated math word problem. Learning math becomes fun and no longer intimidating for my son and I can see his confidence developed here in the area of Math. I definitely will give this center here 5 stars.