Workington Leisure Centre Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   1266 Reviews
Griffin Street
Workington, Cumbria CA14 2DX
01900 878718
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 15, 2019
E.S.
Crosby, Maryport, Cumbria
I love that their is different classes on each day. The staff are always polite and friendly. Any issues or problems they resolve is quickly. The only issue I have is the fitness classes they have most of them on in the morning and not enough fitness classes on during the evening.
July 13, 2019
D.M.
High Harrington, Workington, Cumbria
Well equipped modern gym and swimming pools. Staff are helpful and friendly, and have been excellent at leading the exercise classes that I regularly attend.
July 10, 2019
N.I.
Workington, Cumbria
Opening hours and plenty of classes to choose from
July 9, 2019
Maureen Price
Workington, Cumbria
The variety of classes. I particularly enjoy zumba with Danielle and steps class. I am disappointed that the 6.30 total body conditioning class has been cancelled
July 4, 2019
M.C.
Bridgefoot, Workington, Cumbria
Facilities are very good, in my opinion. Better management of the pool is necessary, though. The allocation of female only swimming sessions are poorly attended, the splitting up of swimming lanes and open area swimming is rubbish and the pool closes too early. I'll summarise by saying that I can't swim when I want to swim and poor structure means it's troublesome to swim in a chaotic, poorly structured pool.
July 4, 2019
W.C.
Workington, Cumbria
Very handy, staff approachable and good timetable.
July 3, 2019
W.P.
Harrington, Workington, Cumbria
Great centre with lots to do. The gym is not intimidating, and sauna/steam rooms are a bonus. I love the classes, especially the water workouts. Danielle is an excellent instructor. I just wish there were more water workout classes (especially with Danielle!) as I can't make many due to work.
July 3, 2019
E.M.
Maryport, Cumbria
Ease of booking classes and session, variety of classes
July 1, 2019
D.B.
WORKINGTON, Cumbria
Variations of class available.
June 27, 2019
R.H.
Cockermouth, Cumbria
Good gym and good changing rooms
June 25, 2019
Cathryn Mason
Maryport, Cumbria
Highly professional tutors and trainers, my fitness has benefitted from all the classes I've attended.
June 25, 2019
C.W.
Workington, Cumbria
Plent of options for all ages and abilities. Ability to book up to 2 weeks in advance. Friendly helpful staff
June 25, 2019
C.G.S.
Seascale, Cumbria
Clean. Friendly staff
June 22, 2019
Carol Cassie
WORKINGTON, Cumbria
I like the range of classes and the instructors. I’ve got into a good routine of attending at least 3 classes a week, I also enjoy table tennis. What I don’t like is that recently the front of the sports centre can be full of loitering teenagers playing loud music and swearing it’s a bit intimidating at times and I think it needs stopped
June 19, 2019
D.H.
Whitehaven, Cumbria
Clean gym, good machines, good parking!
June 19, 2019
A.C.
Workington, Cumbria
Well maintained and friendly staff.
June 18, 2019
Fiona Hunter
Cockermouth, Cumbria
Clean, light, airy, spacious
June 12, 2019
Walter Harrison
Workington, Cumbria
Great classes, friendly staff!
June 8, 2019
W.S.
Ennerdale, Cleator, Cumbria
June 6, 2019
Linsey Timmins
Cumbria
Brilliant