Younga Yoga Studio Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1522 Reviews
Lot 5 Thomas Street
Wollongong CBD, NSW 02500

Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 20, 2017
K.P.
Woonona, NSW
Teachers: Experienced, positive rapport, sense of humour, Classes: well timetabled to fit schedules, variety of class length and type Studio: beautiful space, sparkling clean, friendly and helpful Caiti, central location, plentiful good quality well looked after equipment , welcoming, smells great, excellent facilities (2 loos and a change space) I LOVE YOUNGA YOGA!!!!
July 19, 2017
D.G.
Wollongong North, NSW
In depth knowledge about the physiology of the human body No pressure to do anything that doesn't feel right on the day - variations and alternatives offered for all yogis interesting class design - the flow of the class prevents injury and builds in intensity at just the right time with always a focus on body and breath awareness without the same old same old Ashtanga sequence Sense of community fostered through relaxed rapport of teachers and range of extra curricula activities High level commitment to their classes Lovely studio, close to home, nice buzz and vibe
July 18, 2017
P.J.
Cordeaux Heights, NSW
Being a little (lot) over weight, middle aged and about as flexible as a hardwood fence paling, a Yoga class could be a little intimidating. I feel welcomed, i enjoy the authentic encouragement and the permission to work at the level that is sustainable for me with options to go harder when possible and go easier when necessary.
July 18, 2017
J.A.J.
Cordeaux Heights, NSW
Friendly, inclusive, take the hype out of it all being a competition. Not afraid to carefully show me if I'm doing it incorrectly. Nice vibe :)
July 17, 2017
C.R.
NSW
Wonderful atmosphere as soon as you walk in the door. Greeted by friendly and helpful staff, I could smell delicious tea, the lighting wasn't too harsh, rather it was inviting and I immediately felt at ease. I really enjoyed the Soul class, as a beginner I found the experience to be relaxing as well as challenging at times with some of the positions. I already can't wait for my next class and I will be recommending my friends and family. Thank you for an overral 'zen' experience.
July 17, 2017
E.B.
Wollongong, NSW
Teacher Sofia Pila is very grounded and real. The studio is lovely.
July 17, 2017
L.Q.
Berkeley, NSW
I really enjoyed Friday's Soul illumination class. It was perfect and amazing. Looking forward to hearing from you regarding events like this in future. It was Great!
July 17, 2017
G.V.
Mount Pleasant, NSW
The studio is simple and relaxing, I like that the mats are already set out with name cards so there's no stress about finding your place. The instructors all seem great (so far) , and there is a good variety of classes available.
July 16, 2017
J.O.T.
GERRINGONG, NSW
Loved Devi Sound Illumination
July 16, 2017
C.H.
Wollongong, NSW
The opportunity for the less abled to enjoy Yin twice a week especially the Friday night class for wind down without standing postures.
July 15, 2017
C.F.
West Wollongong, NSW
Teachers: make everyone feel welcome and are great at demonstrating poses and their variations, and are attentive to when we need help with them (also love the agiva gel massage during meditation). Classes: great variety of classes at times to suit busy schedules. Studio: beautiful and peaceful (yogic?) atmosphere (love the use of candles), and non gym feel (no mirrors on walls).
July 13, 2017
J.G.
Windang, NSW
Russell always makes yoga fun
July 13, 2017
M.M.L.
West Wollongong, NSW
Recently only been to Cathie's classes and one of Sofia's. they're both wonderful teachers. conscientious and really transmitting authentic yoga. love. thank you.
July 13, 2017
W.H.
Wollongong, NSW
their knowledge and willingness to make corrections
July 12, 2017
E.D.
Figtree, NSW
Everything
July 11, 2017
F.H.
Figtree, NSW
The studio is light and fresh and always smells amazing!
July 11, 2017
P.R.
Figtree, NSW
Ambience - quiet music, stillness and experience
July 10, 2017
B.M.G.
Dapto, NSW
I love the prenatal classes with Deb. The class allows for all levels of experience and I always walk away feeling relaxed 😊
July 10, 2017
N.M.
Wollongong, NSW
Great, clean space, calm and knowledgable teachers, plenty of times to choose from
July 9, 2017
B.H.
Tieri, QLD
To the entire team outstanding experience. Russ is extremely passionate about his teachings but most importantly gave the confidence needed to enjoy my 1st session. Looking forward to next lession